Fish Roe

Don’t Knock It Till You’ve Tried It

Honestly most people that I know, grimace whenever I mention fish roe  in sushi. I use to be one of those people haha, but now I find it an interesting addition to the sushi I eat. They are like popping boba that taste like the sea. It’s quite interesting.

In my opinion, the only reason people don’t like it at first is the whole mind thing, with the visualization of baby fish definitely not helping. What helps me is thinking of it as just regular eggs, nothing special. At any rate, if you want to be semi-adventurous when it comes to food, trying fish roe is a must.

 

Leave a Reply

